All Pakistan Newspapers Society | APNS  
Suspended Agencies    | Adgroup (Pvt) Limited.(Suspended on 05.08.13)  :: Adreach Advertising (Suspended on 28.01.14)  :: Ambient Communications(Suspended on 18.09.10)  :: Apex Communication (Suspended on 06.02.14)  :: BBCL (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 12.10.13)  :: Commtech Advertising (Suspended on 02.02.13)  :: Creative Consultants (Pvt.) Ltd. (Suspended on 04.02.13)  :: Eiman Ad Communications(Suspended on 25.07.11)  :: Enhancerz Communications (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 06.02.14)  :: Focus Communications (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 09.03.07)  :: Ideas Workshop (Suspended on 04.02.13)  :: Identity Communications (Pvt) Ltd(Suspended on 07.12.09)  :: Infomachine Communications (Pvt) Ltd.(Suspended on 24.10.05)  :: Insync Marketing & Advertising (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 31.12.12)  :: Jupiter Communications (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 31.07.12)  :: K.S.K Advertising (Pvt) Ltd(Suspended on 18.02.04)  :: Lahore Publicity Services(Suspended on 25.07.11)  :: Linkers Communications (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 08.05.13)  :: MAZ Advertising (Suspended on 27.03.13)  :: Media Line Advertising (Suspended on 15.01.14)  :: Media One Communications(Suspended on 19.04.13)  :: Metro Media Advertising(Suspended on 28.09.06)  :: MNJ Communications (Pvt) Ltd.(Suspended on 26.08.04)  :: Oasis Advertising & Communications(Suspended on 01.12.07)  :: Simm (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 02.12.10)  :: Thoughts (Pvt) Ltd.(Suspended on 13.08.12)  :: Time N Visions International (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 04.10.07)  :: Value Added Marketing Services (Pvt.) Ltd. (VAMS)(Suspended on 12.04.13)  :: Xposure Advertising & Marketing (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended on 30.08.10)
Suspended Clients       | M/s. Academy of Educational Planning & Management (Suspended) :: M/s. Al Hira Builders & Developers (Suspended) :: M/s. Al Mustafa Valley (Suspended) :: M/s. Baldia Town, Karachi (Suspended) :: M/s. Bloom Field School, Islamabad (Suspended) :: M/s. Cantonment Board Walton Cantt (Suspended) :: M/s. Computer Research (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended) :: M/s. Dairy Development Board (Suspended) :: M/s. Defence Raya Golf & Country Club (Suspended) :: M/s. Department of Libraries (Suspended) :: M/s. District Council Karachi (Suspended) :: M/s. District Municipal Corporation (DMC) Central(Suspended) :: M/s. District Municipal Corporation (DMC) Korangi (Suspended) :: M/s. District Municipal Corporation (DMC) Malir (Suspended) :: M/s. District Municipal Corporation (DMC) South (Suspended) :: M/s. District Municipal Corporation (DMC) West (Suspended) :: M/s. Earthquake Reconstruction & Rehabilitation Authority (Suspended) :: M/s. Electronic Govt. Directorate (EGD) Ministry of Information Technology(Suspended) :: M/s. Essem Hotels Ltd. (Suspended) :: M/s. Evacuee Trust Property Board (Govt of Pakistan)(Suspended) :: M/s. FATA Secretariat (Suspended) :: M/s. Federal College of Education (Suspended) :: M/s. Federal Directorate of Education (Suspended) :: M/s. Gadap Town (Town Municipal Administration) Karachi (Suspended) :: M/s. Get Technologies (Suspended) :: M/s. Greenwich University (Islamabad Campus)(Suspended) :: M/s. Higher Education Department (Govt. of Punjab)(Suspended) :: M/s. International Business Corp (Suspended)  :: M/s. Jinnah Postgraduate Medical Center (JPMC) Suspended :: M/s. Lyari Town (CDGK) (Suspended) :: M/s. Mercy Corporation (Suspended) :: M/s. Ministry of Education (Suspended) :: M/s. Ministry of Food & Agriculture & Livestok (Govt. of Pakistan)(Suspended) :: M/s. Ministry of Industries and Production(Suspended) :: M/s. Ministry of Information & Broadcasting(Suspended) :: M/s. Ministry of Livestock (Suspended) :: M/s. Ministry of Minorities Affairs(Govt. of Pakistan)(Suspended) :: M/s. Ministry of Postal Services and its Allied Departments including Pakistan Post (Suspended) :: M/s. Ministry of Social Welfare & Special Education (Suspended) :: M/s. Moon Marketing (Pvt.) Ltd.(Suspended) :: M/s. National Education Foundation (Ministry of Education Govt of Pakistan)Suspended :: M/s. National Institute of Child Health (NICH) Suspended :: M/s. National Institute of Science and Technical Education (Suspended) :: M/s. National Institutions Wing (Suspended) :: M/s. National Vocational & Technical Training Commission (Suspended) :: M/s. Pakistan Computer Bureau (Cabinet Division)(Suspended) :: M/s. Pakistan Electric Power Company (Pvt.) Ltd.(PEPCO)(Suspended) :: M/s. Pakistan International Quality Control (Suspended) :: M/s. Pakistan Post Office (Suspended) :: M/s. Pakistan Post Office Hyderabad (Suspended) :: M/s. Pakistan Water & Power Development Authority (WAPDA)(Suspended) :: M/s. Petrosin Engineering (Pvt.) Ltd. (Suspended) :: M/s. Polytechnic Institute for Women (Suspended) :: M/s. Smart Shop Pakistan (Suspended) :: M/s. Town Municipal Administration Keamari (Suspended) :: M/s. Training Wing (Ministry of Education)(Suspended) :: M/s. Union Council Administration (Suspended) :: M/s. Union Council Program (Suspended) :: M/s. University of South Asia (Suspended) :: M/s. World Properties (Suspended)
November 2013 Issue  


Press Release Detail

Press Release / 20th APNS Journalist Awards

Ref:APNS/2011/                                              March 21, 2011 

The News Editor,


Dear Sir, 

Please creed the following news item and oblige : 

“ The 21st  APNS Awards Ceremony will be held on March 28, 2011 at President House, Islamabad wherein awards will be distributed by the President of Pakistan, Mr. Asif Ali Zardari among the winners of journalist and advertising agencies awards.   

The APNS has announced the winners of 20th  APNS Journalist Awards for the period 2009-2010 which will be given at the APNS Awards Ceremony. The Panel of Judges for 20th APNS Journalist Award consisted of the prominent writers and intellectuals namely, Ms. Ameena Saiyid, Managing Director, Oxford University Press, Mr. Babar Ayaz, Managing Director, Mediators (Pvt.) Ltd., Karachi, Dr. Rafia Taj, Head of Department, Mass Communications, Karachi University, Prof. Dr. Fateh Muhammad Bufat, Karachi University, Mrs. Mehtab Akbar Rashidi, Eye Television Network, Dr. Mugheesuddin Sheikh, Mass Communication Department, Punjab University, Justice ® Nasir Aslam Zahid, Mr. Owais Aslam Ali, Pakistan Press International, Prof. Tauseef Ahmed Khan, Federal Urdu University, Mr. Siraj-ul-Haq Advocate, Ms. Seemeen Naghmana, Dean Faculty of Arts, Federal Urdu University and Prof. Shahida Kazi, Department of Media Studies, Institute of Business Management. 

The Panel selected the following awards : 

  • The Best Investigative Report,  Ayesha Siddiqa, Monthly Newsline,
  • Best Investigative Report (Business/Economic), Talib Qizilbash, M/ Newsline
  • Best Investigative Report (Environmental/Conservation/Gender) Razia Fareed, D/ Jang
  • Best Column Award (English),  Huma Yousuf, Daily Dawn
  • Best Column Award (Urdu),  Yasir Pirzada, Daily Jang
  • Best Column Award (Provincial Language), Manzoor Mirani, Daily Kawish
  • Best Feature Award (English) [Jointly],  Maheen Bashir Adamjee and Zara Farooqui
  • Best Feature Award (Urdu), Ghulam Mohiuddin, Daily Jang
  • Best Feature Award (Provincial Language), Humerah Noor, Ibrat Magazine
  • Best Cartoon,  Abdul Karim Rathore, Daily The News Int’l.
  • Best Photograph, Shafiq Awan, Daily Times 

The panel of judges for advertising awards have short listed the winners and  the finalists will be announced at the Ceremony. 

The President APNS, Mr. Hameed Haroon has decided that the Presidential Award for Excellence in PR and Corporate Communications be awarded to Mr. Naveed Saeed, Senior Executive Vice President, Pakistan Telecommunications Co. Ltd. 

The APNS has issued the invitation cards to the guests of the Ceremony and requested them to reach the venue definitely by 7:00 p.m. 

Thanking you, 

Yours faithfully, 


( Dr. Tanvir A. Tahir )
Executive Director, APNS

  Member Publications